The Movement Future Freedom Time Vinyl LP


Product Details

Eight years after the last record THE MOVEMENT will release their fourth studio album "Future Freedom Time" on Concrete Jungle Records. And it’s about time because things are becoming increasingly uncomfortable these days. "There’s a lot of political stuff on the record", the front man explains. "But not about Trump, because I don’t care, if it’s the Clinton family bombing Yugoslavia or Obama sending out drones. I’m against the empire regardless of the president." With uptempo songs like "Shake The Chains" Lukas expresses his anger about the system. "The biggest theme on this record is about work and that we live in a slave culture. Nowadays we can choose our employer, but we’re not free. That’s why we've got songs like: ‘Future Freedom Time’, ‘Shake the chains’, ‘Revolt’ and ‘The modern times’. We want to fight the power and free the people!" Besides the soundtrack to this revolution, songs like "Rudie" and "I Want It" also include a declaration of love to the subcultural scene and Rock 'n' Roll. The positive vibes also predominate in "Always Be In Love" and "That Feeling". The album was created in cooperation with sound engineer Flemming Rasmussen, who produced three METALLICA albums back in the eighties. And it also features two great guest musicians: Nikolaj Torp Larsen (THE SPECIALS) and Billy Cross, who has played with BOB DYLAN, ERIC CLAPTON and JIMI HENDRIX in the seventies.

SKU: 1027173CJR Categories: , ,
Punx UK


Contact UsReturns Policy
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram