The Atomic Bitchwax Scorpio CD

The Atomic Bitchwax Scorpio CD


FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX is an American rock band from Long Branch NJ that plays balls-to-the-wall rock 'n' roll, smashing 70s riff-rock and proto-metal into a towering celebration of the riff.

Formed in the mid-90s by bassist/singer/songwriter Chris Kosnik, guitarist Ed Mundell and drummer Keith Ackerman, their first self titled album THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX was released in 1999 with the NYC label Tee Pee Records, establishing them with audiences of the burgeoning Stoner Rock community.

Featuring the current lineup of Kosnik, drummer Bob Pantella and guitarist Garrett Sweeny (all also members of MONSTER MAGNET), the band has perfected its unique style of hard rock that High Times magazine appropriately dubbed "thunder-boogie.

" As of 2020 the band has released nine studio albums and have performed over 1,500 live shows worldwide.

In addition, this year will find the band supporting their latest ten song effort Scorpio (to be released on May 29th) with tours scheduled in North America and Europe.

Since its formation, THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX has inspired hundreds of developing rock and metal bands, but no group of musicians has come close to matching its unique style of fun, frenetic and formidable rock and roll.

Track Listing

1. Hope You Die  2. Energy  3. Ninja  4. Scorpio  5. Easy Action  6. Crash  7. Super Sonic  8. You Got It  9. Betting Man  10. Instant Death
SKU: TPE902252 Categories: ,

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram