Maximum Penalty Demo 89 (blue Vinyl) Vinyl LP


Out of stock

Maximum Penalty Demo 89 (blue Vinyl) Vinyl LP

The New York hardcore scene in the 1980s produced some of the most influential and iconic bands of its time but non of which were as unique and diverse as MAXIMUM PENALTY. Lead singer Jim Williams along with guitarists Joseph Affe and Brian Gocher, drummer Mark Libetti and bassist Mildred Martinez set out from three of the five boros in New York to bring together a new hybrid of NYHC. Like many other hardcore bands before them they went into Sty in Sky Studios and recorded nine songs, eight of which would become the now infamous Demo 89 along with two songs to be released later that year on Blackout Records “Where The Wild Things Are” compilation.
For the first time in its entirety Reaper Records and MAXIMUM PENALTY have put together a piece of NYHC history in a limited 1,000 colored vinyl package. This 30th anniversary release captures the bands inception from ’88–’89 with never before seen photos, artwork and flyers of the original line up. With this record finally becoming available, MAXIMUM PENALTY head back into the studio to start working on there long awaited follow up to Life & Times with Reaper Records.

Officially Licensed Maximum Penalty Merchandise
Band - Maximum Penalty
Genres - Hardcore, Nyhc, Punk, Hardcore Punk, Hardcore-punk
Product Code - REAP089

All our licensed merch is packed and posted directly by our small team at our Punx UK Manchester unit. Each order is hand folded and packed in recyclable paper packaging or biodegradable bags and then sent via Royal Mail.

We aim to post your merch items within 5 - 7 working days (Mon - Fri), although this sometimes may be longer during busy periods, if you have not recieved your order within 21 days please get in touch with us -

Please contact us if you require your order sooner for some reason, such as a special event / birthday / gig etc. and we'll try accomodate.


Sign up to our newsletter to grab your discount!
Offer Expires In:
Enter your email below to claim your discount -