Mark E Smith The Post Nearly Man Vinyl LP

Mark E Smith The Post Nearly Man Vinyl LP


Often referred to as the Fall leader's first spoken word album, MARK E SMITH's Post Nearly Man goes well past that with a messy bunch of sound collages and bite-size chunks of Fall music. The album comes off like the tape experiments and prose that appeared on Fall B-sides on and off since 1984 or so with more purpose and room to roam. There's a wealth of overlapping voices, Dictaphone recordings, and oddball tape edits with an adaptation of an H.P. Lovecraft story amongst it all.

Track Listing

1. The Horror In Clay
2. Shad Segment 
3. The Caterer  
4. I’m Bobby Pt.1  
5. The CD In Your Hand
6. Enigrammatic Dream

7. Visit Of An American Poet V1
8. Segment
9. Visitation Of An American Poet  
10. Visit Of An American Poet V2 
11. I’m Bobby Pt.2 
12. Typewriter
13. Dissolute Singer
14. A Lot In A Name

SKU: LETV581LP Categories: , ,

Out of stock

FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
Punx UK
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram