Inner City Unit New Anatomy CD

Inner City Unit New Anatomy CD


In 1982 Inner City Unit, the band led by ex-Hawkwind sax man Nik Turner was put on hold as Turner recorded with another ex-Hawkman Robert Calvert. But in 1984 they were back and recorded this exciting album with drummer Steve Pond. It was originally issued on a label owned by yet another one of Hawkwind’s many alumni, effectively keeping it in the family. ICU were at the top of the game at the time with UK tour which saw them blowing Americans Husker Du off stage night after night.

Track Listing

1.  Young Girls
2.  Convoy
3.  Beyond The Stars
4.  Help Sharks
5.  Lonesome Train ( on a lonesome track)
6.  Forbidden Planet
7.  Stop The City
8.  Doctor Strange
9.  Wild hunter

Bonus Tracks:
cars eat with autoface..the heavy version
watching the grass grow..demo
alright on the flight...demo
king bristol
nightlife demo
lonesome train live salford
ejection live salford
forbidden planet live salford

SKU: RRA104CD Categories: , ,

Out of stock

FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
Punx UK
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram