I Am Become Death Unfortunate Anthems And Songs Of No Hope Vinyl LP


Product Details

Originally a quartet, Boston’s I Am Become Death have gone through some changes since their 2014 eponymous debut, a ripping seven-track blend of violent hardcore and blistering punk. Second guitar player Oliver Hinds joined, adding tonal stability and an element of chaos. And, following a brief and amicable sojourn, vocalist/lyricist Kyle Neeson rejoined, completing the quintet with original members Jason Seaver (drums), Steve Trombley (guitar), and Erik Wormwood (bass). The reformed and renewed group was focused on one thing: creating an intense, pounding, hardcore album that would not let up. Songwriting began in early 2016 and continued through spring, and recording took place in June and July with Daniel Florez and Jay Maas (Defeater) at Getaway Studio in Haverhill, Massachusetts. The ten tracks on Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope offer up blast beat hardcore, throat-hollowing screams and blurred-out buzzing feedback. Themes range from political dissonance and the consequences of greed to personal anxiety and despair, all woven into a cohesive record that charges forward while connecting firmly to the band’s hardcore roots. With Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope, I Am Become Death is ready to leave a permanent mark on the notorious Boston hardcore scene. This is no-frills savagery and brutality. This is proper modern hardcore.

SKU: MER045LP Categories: , ,
Punx UK


Contact UsReturns Policy
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram