I Am Become Death Unfortunate Anthems And Songs Of No Hope CD

I Am Become Death Unfortunate Anthems And Songs Of No Hope CD


Originally a quartet, Boston’s I Am Become Death have gone through some changes since their 2014 eponymous debut, a ripping seven-track blend of violent hardcore and blistering punk. Second guitar player Oliver Hinds joined, adding tonal stability and an element of chaos. And, following a brief and amicable sojourn, vocalist/lyricist Kyle Neeson rejoined, completing the quintet with original members Jason Seaver (drums), Steve Trombley (guitar), and Erik Wormwood (bass). The reformed and renewed group was focused on one thing: creating an intense, pounding, hardcore album that would not let up. Songwriting began in early 2016 and continued through spring, and recording took place in June and July with Daniel Florez and Jay Maas (Defeater) at Getaway Studio in Haverhill, Massachusetts. The ten tracks on Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope offer up blast beat hardcore, throat-hollowing screams and blurred-out buzzing feedback. Themes range from political dissonance and the consequences of greed to personal anxiety and despair, all woven into a cohesive record that charges forward while connecting firmly to the band’s hardcore roots. With Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope, I Am Become Death is ready to leave a permanent mark on the notorious Boston hardcore scene. This is no-frills savagery and brutality. This is proper modern hardcore.

Track Listing

1. Self Loathing
2. The Buzzard
3. Look Who’s Desperate Now
4. An Unfortunate Anthem
5. Foe
6. Victims
7. Feeder/Gainer
8. Alcholocaust
9.. Blood Bug
10. Waste
11. A Song of No Hope
12. Every Fucking Day
SKU: MER045 Categories: , ,
FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
Punx UK
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram