Avantasia The Wicked Symphony Vinyl Double Album

Avantasia The Wicked Symphony Vinyl Double Album


FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

The Wicked Symphony is the fourth full-length album by Tobias Sammet's rock opera project Avantasia, released on 3 April 2010.

German headbanger Tobias Sammet has been doing his part to keep '70s/'80s-style power metal alive - not only as the frontman for Edguy, but also with Avantasia, the side project he started in 1999. The Wicked Symphony came 11 years after Sammet founded Avantasia, but there are no attempts to sound modern by 21st century standards. Oblivious to punk-influenced styles like alternative metal, death metal, black metal, metalcore, and rap-metal, this 2010 release underscores Avantasia's firm commitment to power metal as it sounded 25 years earlier. The Wicked Symphony is metal neo-classicism in action!

Track Listing

SIDE A1. The Wicked Symphony 2. Wastelands SIDE B3. Scales Of Justice 4. Dying For An Angel 5. Blizzard On A Broken Mirror SIDE C6. Runaway Train 7. Crestfallen 8. Forever Is A Long Time SIDE D9. Black Wings10. States Of Matter 11. The Edge
SKU: BOBV555LP Categories: ,

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram