Arsis We Are The Nightmare (re-issue) CD

Arsis We Are The Nightmare (re-issue) CD


FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

The third studio album by the American technical death metal virtuosos! Produced by Zeuss (Agnostic Front, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste) and mastered by Alan Douches (Kataklysm, Unearth, Shadows Fall), brutal, complex, and boasting the lineup of musicians of quite astonishing technical prowess, “We Are the Nightmare” is an absolute must for any fan of the kind of modern metal music that’s both ambitious and astoundingly aggressive. New edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.

The technical death metal act Arsis was formed in Boston in 2000 by Berklee College Music students James Malone and Michael Van Dyne. As a duo, they recorded two demos, one in 2001 and another in 2002, before signing a record deal with Willowtip Records, who released their debut album “A Celebration of Guilt” in 2004.
“A Diamond for Disease” EP followed a year later, described by Decibel Magazine as “a multi-movement death metal masterwork”.
In 2006, Arsis released, again via Willowtip Records, their second full-length album “United in Regret”, recorded at Max Tax Studios in Albany, New York with Eyal Levi (Daath) as the producer and praised by New York’s Village Voice as “American death metal at its best.”
Arsis went on to tour extensively alongside such bands as Enslaved, Goatwhore, God Forbid, Mnemic, Byzantine, Necrophagist, Decapitated, Cephalic Carnage, and All Shall Perish.
In 2007, shortly after signing a new record deal with Nuclear Blast Records, Mike Van Dyne decided to part ways with the band.
This led to Malone enrolling drummer Darren Cesca (Goratory, Burn in Silence), guitarist Ryan Knight, and bassist Noah Martin. In this lineup, Arsis recorded the band’s first album under the banner of Nuclear Blast – the 2008’s “We Are the Nightmare”, produced by Zeuss (Agnostic Front, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste) and mastered by Alan Douches (Kataklysm, Unearth, Shadows Fall).
After the release of the album, the new Arsis lineup fell apart, with only Malone remaining. It was at this point that Noah Martin became the band’s new guitarist. Not long after that, Mike Van Dyne decided to rejoin the band and later, shortly before entering the studio to record their new album, the lineup was completed by bassist Nathaniel Carter.
The fourth Arsis album, “Starve for Devil” saw the light of day in 2010. Their latest album to date “Unwelcome” was released, again via Nuclear Blast Records, in 2013.


Track Listing

01. We Are The Nightmare02. Shattering the Spell 03. Sightless Wisdom04. Servants to the Night05. Failing Winds of Hopeless Greed06. Overthrown07. Progressive Entrapment08. A Feast for the Liars Tongue09. My Oath to Madness10. Failure’s Conquest
SKU: MASSCDDG1518 Categories: ,

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram