Adequate Seven Songs Of Innocence And CD

Adequate Seven Songs Of Innocence And CD


"Adequate Seven are positively schizophrenic. It’s not hard to see why they’ve been chosen to support Fishbone on their forthcoming tour as both bands are similarly eclectic and highly danceable. Like a not-so-well-dressed Mighty Mighty Bosstones put through a funkadelic blender, Adequate Seven could be huge." KKKK – Kerrang!

The notorious Adequate Seven have escaped from planet Funkatron – on a mission to fight the forces of evil with hardcore punk, and promote peace and unity with bouncing grooves.

Adequate Seven merge diverse musical influences for a distinctive groove-laden hardcore sound, drawing further inspiration from bands including AFI, Sick Of It All, Gorilla Biscuits and Shelter as well as George Clinton, Funkadelic and A Tribe Called Quest.

During 2002 Adequate Seven have gained a large live following touring with Capdown, Lightyear, and Hundred Reasons. Now, fresh from touring with Fishbone, the band release their debut full length album. (2003)

Track Listing

1. The Shape of Funk to Come2. Human Condition3. Gotta Stay Focused4. Choices5. Minor Details6. Everybody Hates7. Protest Beat8. Grassroots Resistance9. The State We're In10. Meltdown11. No Space12. Pop Idle13. Free the Adequate Seven
SKU: HAUS056CD Categories: ,
FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
Punx UK
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram