1476 Wildwood / The Nightside CD

1476 Wildwood / The Nightside CD


"Wildwood" is a work of dark, atmospheric Art Rock that includes undertones of Metal, Neofolk and Experimental music. 
The record is a thematic experience about exploring and embracing contradiction.
The music is dense, atmospheric and aggressive, yet incorporates acoustic and ambient moments to create surreal sonic landscapes.
The lyrics comment on human nature throughout, interspersing hermetic, angelic, and animalistic imagery which ties the more introspective aspects of the album together.
"Wildwood" is enhanced by the inclusion of 1476's 2012 EP "The Nightside", which contains four additional songs from the "Wildwood" recording sessions.

These songs provide a sombre counterpoint to the dense, driving, and at times abrasive sound of "Wildwood".

Track Listing

CD 1 - Wildwood 1. Black Cross/Death Rune 2. Watchers 3. The Dagger 4. Banners In Bohemia 5. Good Morning, Blackbird 6. Horse Dysphoria 7. Stave-Fire 8. Bohemian Spires 9. An Atrophy Trophy 10. Shoreless 11. The Golden Alchemy   CD 2 - The Nightside 1. Mutable : Cardinal 2. Know Thyself, Dandy 3. Good Morning, Blackbird (Alternate Version) 4. The Nightside
SKU: PRO198 Categories: ,
FREE UK Delivery on Orders over £40
Official Merchandise
Easy, hassle-free returns
Safe, secure checkout

Team #punxuk

The latest photos you have sent in! Share yours on Instagram with #punxuk
Follow Us On Instagram
Punx UK
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram