Posted on

Down Goes Goodman (skate punk) streams new album “Prestissimo”

Hailing from Lincoln, UK Nieviem is a newer skate punk band that has been tearing it up for a little over a year.  Steadily releasing new songs, live recordings, and EPs, the band continues the trend with their second EP The Hope Is There.  The EP is fast and heavy, borrowing from hardcore but still strongly entrenched in 90’s skate punk.  If that sounds up your alley, then give it a listen here.

Source link

Posted on

Bigwig announce four East Coast tour dates

Jersey punk rockers Bigwig have announced four East Coast shows scheduled for late March. These shows include a date to play Atlantic City Beer Fest in New Jersey and shows opening for Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Iron Chic. For the full list of dates, check below.

Bigwig last released their LP “Reclamation” in 2006 on Fearless Records





Add Bigwig to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link

Posted on

Symphony of Distraction (skate punk) announce new LP, stream “United Failure”

Symphony of Distraction (skate punk) are breaking out of a 5 year hiatus with the announcement of “Horse”,their second full length, due out April 4th on Less Talk More Records. They have also started streaming a track off the album called “United Failure”.

This will be the band’s first release since 2012’s “Call It Off, John”.

You can give the new track a listen here and can check out the album art below.


Add Symphony of Distraction to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link

Posted on

Me The Guts announce new album, stream new track “Tales From The Muskeg”

Canadian punk band Me The Guts (melodic punk) have recently announced a new record to be released March 10th titled “Lost Faith in Our Guts”. The first track off the album titled “Tales From The Muskeg” is currently streaming. The band is playing an album release show on March 10th at the Black Cat Tavern in Saskatoon, SK, as well as playing a couple follow up shows. To give the new track a listen and get details for the upcoming shows, check below.

Me The Guts last released their self titled album in 2015.

Saskatoon, SK  –  Mar. 10  –  Me The Guts (album release), A New Rhetoric, The Speedhammers, and Taylor Jade @ Black Cat Tavern

Regina, Sk  –  Apr. 7  –  Me The Guts, Ripper and the Jesses, and Marmot the Band @ Cloud 9 Live

Calgary, AB  –  Apr. 8  –  Me The Guts, The Morons, Class of 93, and Guests @ Distortion

Add Me The Guts to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link

Posted on

New Offspring record out this year, it’s a promise

Orange County punk legends the Offspring have been hinting at a new album in the works for several months now. Guitarist Noodles recently revealed via social media that the long-awaited follow up to “Days Go By” is going to be released in 2018, “That’s a promise.”

Noodles’ statement came in response to a fan directing a tweet at him that highlighted the fact of how long it has been since “Days Go By” was released as the last new Offspring material to date. The original tweet can be seen below.

The Offspring’s last release was in 2012 with “Days Go By”, but a 20th anniversary limited edition vinyl reissue of “Ixnay on the Hombre” is set to be released December 15th of this year through Round Hill Music. The next Offspring appearances are being made at Sabroso Festival and Salty Dog Cruise 2018 in April and May.

Add The Offspring to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link

Posted on

A Wilhelm Scream announce European summer tour

A Wilhelm Scream just recently announced that they are flying over to Europe this Summer for a month long tour, making several festival stops during the trip including Jera on Air and KNRD Fest 2018. For two dates in Italy the band is supporting Pennywise, and for several dates traveling through Denmark and the Netherlands, they are opening for Descendents. The list of tour dates can be seen below.

A Wilhelm Scream’s last release came in 2013 with “Partycrasher”, released through No Idea Records.

Descendents**       Pennywise++ 

ASTPAI+      Darko*  

21 June UK, Glasgow – NICE N SLEAZY*
22 June UK York – Fibbers: Live Music Venue // Pile Up Festival
23 June UK Norwich – The Waterfront Norwich*
24 June UK London – New Cross Inn // Polite Riot Festival*
25 June UK Bristol – Exchange*
26 June UK Stafford – Redrum*
27 June UK Southampton – The Joiners*
28 June FR Paris – Gibus Club w/ Bare TeethStraightaway
29 June BE Dendermonde – JH Zenith w/ Red City Radio
30 June Ysselsteyn – Jera On Air w/ NOFXBilly TalentStick To Your Guns, …
01 July DE Wiesbaden – Schlachthof Wiesbaden
03 July IT Bellaria-Igea Marina – Beky Bay ++, Sick Of It All
04 July IT Milan – CarroPonte ++, Sick Of It All
05 July DE Karlsruhe – Alte Hackerei
06 July DE Hünxe – RUHRPOTT RODEO w/ WIZOAnti Flag, …
07 July NL Haarlem – Patronaat Haarlem**
08 July DE Kiel – Die Kieler Schaubude
10 July DE Hamburg – Markthalle-Hamburg**
12 July DE Berlin – Astra Kulturhaus Berlin**
13 July DE Munich – Backstage München**
14 July ES Barcelona – Barna ‘n’ Roll**, Cock Sparrer OfficialSick Of It All
15 July CZ Tabor – Mighty Sounds w/ Anti FlagROYAL REPUBLIC, …
16 July AT Wiener Neustadt – Jugend- und Kulturhaus TRIEBWERK+
17 July SI Ljubljana – Gala Hala+
18 July DE Zwiesel – Jugendcafe Zwiesel+
19 July CH Zürich – Hafenkneipe
20 July DE Hormersdorf – KNRD Fest 2018
21 July DE Selters-Münster – SeePogo w/ ClownsKMPFSPRT,  Smile And Burn, …

Add A Wilhelm Scream to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link

Posted on

A-F Records sign Swiss Army, announce debut full length “Paris Mountain”

A-F Records has just announced the signing of Pittsburgh Alternative/ Punk band Swiss Army. The band also announced their label and full-length debut “Paris Mountain”, due out April 27.

Brandon Lehman, Swiss Army’s lead vocalist, describes the album as:

a real place from my childhood. Symbolically, it stands as an obstacle, or maybe for some, a goal of wealth, class, opportunity. The debut full-length record is a collection of stories about love, growth, privilege, terror, told through honest lyrics and the loudest guitars possible. “

The album art and track list can be found below.

Swiss Army’s last release was a self-titled EP in 2016.

Swiss Army – “Paris Mountain”

1. Loved Ones
2. 1,000 Pardons
3. Paris Mountain
4. The Day The Sky Came Down
5. Do You Have Any Soul At All?
6. Black Cocoon
7. Privilege Is
8. War on Love
9. Ghost House
10. Landmarks

Add Swiss Army to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Source link